Blackmur Memorial Library, located in Water Valley, is one of only two independent libraries in the state of Mississippi. It operates under the City of Water Valley and is governed by a Board of Trustees selected to five-year terms by the Water Valley Board of Aldermen.

Board members are:

Rubye Carr – President
Chester Buford
Calvin Hawkins
Shelley Howell
Linda Williamson

Library Staff:

Joseph R Gurner – Librarian/Office Manager
Donna Jones – Library Assistant
Debra Maynor – Library Assistant